5 Stars_edited.jpg

Deyanna

January 2021

If you want pure peace, amazing views and a comfortable stay, Sunset cottage is where you need to go. Clean and cosy! Warm and welcoming and has everything you need. We packed so much stuff, just incase but they had it all. Go and enjoy putting your feet up, watching the water, fishing, making friends with the local animals and when the day is over chilling on the couch with a little TV. Its a place you really don't want to leave. We are so happy with our experience and appreciate having the opportunity to be able to enjoy this treasure. Thanks

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Stacey

October 2020

We really enjoyed our stay.  It was cosy and quiet.  The only problem we had was that we forgot to book good weather as well.  We will definitely be back.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Hayden

February 2020

All as advertised. Perfect for quiet relaxation.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Stuart

January 2020

Cottage location is very good, quiet and comfortably outfitted with all the amenities you will need for a relaxing stay.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Katrina

August 2019

If you are looking to sell pls let us know.  We absolutely loved the setting. The attention to detail inside was brilliant. 

Well done we will be back.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Barry

March 2019

Really enjoyed sitting on the deck whilst my husband was sailing in the Rat Regatta at Clayton Bay Boat Club. Lovely being close to the water.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Lexa

March 2019

Picturesque and tranquil cottage right on the river

Di's cottage was exactly as it looks in the listing. It is clean and cosy and is equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. It's in a great location, not far from the town centre, and a short drive to other surrounding and larger towns. Being right on the water front made it easy for us to launch our kayaks off from the small private beach. We absolutely loved our stay, our highlights were the beautiful sunsets, being right on the water, having a great record collection and an excellent BBQ!! We will certainly be back!! Thanks Di :)

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Carolyn

February 2019

Nice weekend getaway to relax and recharge. Lovely view, well appointed house in quiet, waterside location. Would stay again.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Justin

September 2018

Fantastic Place to Stay ! This place has everything you need. Sitting on the deck watching the sunset is magic!

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Michelle

April 2018

Delightful and highly recommend a visit you won't be disappointed!

Very relaxing. The sunsets are gorgeous. Extremely well appointed cottage. Spent hours on the front porch watching the lakes birdlife

5 Stars_edited.jpg

June

April 2018

"Sunset" describes this cottage beautifully, not only are the sunsets beautiful but the lake view is perfect. The location is so peaceful and the best place to stay if you are looking for somewhere to sit back and relax.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Jessie

April 2018

Awesome little hideaway, tucked away from the busy city life. House is setup excellently with all you need but your food supplies. Will definitely be revisiting on a regular basis. Loved every minute of our stay.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Linda

March 2018

Will be recommending this beautiful cottage to our friends.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Elaine

March 2018

We loved our stay at Sunset Cottage. It was peaceful and we left feeling relaxed. The sunsets were beautiful and the cottage was comfortable and clean. We will return one day it was lovely.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Shannon

November 2017

The waterside escape we had hoped for - exceeded our expectations.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Mark

September 2017

Sunset cottage is a lovely place to spend time: beautifully situated, charmingly decorated, comfortable and well equipped. We particularly relished both its relationship to the lagoon and the quiet and seclusion it afforded.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Christine

June 2017

Fourth visit to Sunset cottage for a mini serenity fix. Thank you Di for the beautiful amenities and late check out was so appreciated.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Danielle

April 2017

Beautiful place to stay, very relaxing. Will definitely be back again!!! Thank you so much for sharing your property with us.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Alison

February 2017

We loved our stay overlooking the water, very quiet and peaceful. Cottage was cute and everything you could possible need was there. Di the owner was easy to liaise with and even gave us a late checkout which was nice of her. Overall a great experience and would stay again.

5 Stars_edited.jpg

Sharon

October 2016

.....our second visit in 4 months and was as fabulous as before. Incredible sunsets, beautiful, un-rivalled setting, exquisite birdlife ....utter tranquility. This is a place where you can simply recharge your batteries from the grind of daily life and "be". we love it and will be back.